top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria De Jesus Berry

Eliminating Cigarette Smoke from your Space

Updated: Mar 22, 2020

As many of you know, I have had chronic asthma since I was a child. Being around cigarette smoke instantly triggers an asthma attack for me. Since around Fall 2019 I have had to figure out how to help eliminate cigarette smoke from my environment after a change in our living situation. Perhaps you live with a cigarette smoker and the smoke is coming through the main air vents. Or perhaps the same situation applies though you're in an apartment building and you have a few smoking neighbors. My husband and I spent plenty of money on scented candles, plug ins, wax melts and room sprays. There are two products which I found most helpful in clearing up the smokey scents in my space.


Honeywell Air Purifier Pre-Filter

What I really LOVED about this filter was the ability to cut the filter to any size that I needed. I had John place our filter in to cover the air vent from which the smoke was coming in from. It significantly reduced the powerful cigarette smoke. I think doubling the filter would probably work that much better.



The second product that really made in impact in the way our room smelled was:


Ozium Air Sanitizer

This air sanitizer puts ALL air fresheners to shame!! I was using the best Febreze scents, which are still wonderful for everyday use... but can't fully mask cigarette smoke. Ozium Air Sanitizer can be quite strong so be careful not to over spray it in the room(s) you use the product in. It fully masks cigarette smoke. Any relief from having asthma attacks is always a good thing. I try to reduce my asthma inhaler intake and found that using these two products together made my life a lot better! I still like to burn candles when I can and keep a plug in on to help keep the room extra nice. <3



Shop these two fab items and more from my Amazon Influencer Store Front.


My storefront includes personalized recommendations from me, sorted into helpful categories. <3 Check it out! <3 https://www.amazon.com/shop/berrysicles


Let me know how you helpful you found these two products. Perhaps you have some recommendations of your own? Leave us your tips as well! <3 :D <3


XOXO



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page