top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria De Jesus Berry

Summer Tie Dye Tassel Shorts and Pony-O

I am just getting around to wearing some of last summer's thrifted purchases! I had so many outfits last year that I didn't get around to wearing them all. :P I knew this pair was meant for me when I saw it on the rack... tiny sized and cute. <3 The FAB tie dye tassel shorts are by Zaful and were thrifted from Value Village, my FAVORITE thrift shop. <3 I paired the short shorts with a sheer tank by Lipstick and a blue swim top worn underneath. The sheer tank and statement necklace were also thrifted from Value Village. <3

Now that summer is here, us gals with long hair need to get our hair UP and off of our bodies. It definitely helps with keeping cooler, especially in West Texas heat. Well... my hair is THICK and HEAVY so no regular pony tail will work on me. I saw an ad on my Facebook feed for a hair product called Pony-O. It was an ad for a pony tail that really holds your ponytail up high and cute! They even have an XL size for thick and long hair like mine. I had to try it. I ordered my Pony-O in size XL and dark brown so that it can blend in with my hair color. But just so you know, they have an array of colors, patterns and clip on overlays for your Pony-O. I had a very difficult time getting mine on, but not impossible. What do you think? Pretty high pony tail? LOL :P Next time, I'm trying it on half my hair and posting the results as well. :)

Do you have any favorite thrifted summer items? I' love to see your looks too!! <3


Stay Safe.

XOXO

25 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page