top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria De Jesus Berry

Printable Breast Cancer Awareness Wall Art

My doctors and I have been monitoring multiple lumps in my right breast. I first discovered my lumps by accident in 2017. I was sitting in the bedroom and chatting with my husband as we usually do. As we conversated, I remember suddenly feeling a very sharp pain shoot in my right breast. I instinctually grabbed and rubbed my breast as it was quite intense for a few seconds. As I rubbed my breast to sooth the pain, I felt the lump. I felt myself feeling as if I just dropped inside of myself... a hard, abrupt sinking feeling and my heart immediately accelerated. I have quite severe anxiety and depression so it sent me into an immediate anxiety attack. I had no health insurance. This was something we couldn't even afford to get checked at the time. It sent me into daily, hard anxiety attacks for months. Two mammograms and an ultra sound later, the results were not fully clear. To this day I still have to go in for ultra sounds.


As the process has gone on with my checkups, my anxiety surrounding my breast lumps has significantly diminished. I needed to be strong through the process. I needed to be positive for my own well being... replacing fear with faith and hope changed the anxiety I was once overwhelmed by in that situation. <3 Breast cancer runs on both sides of my family. I have had relatives whom have battled breast cancer and won! I've had relatives require the removal of their breasts. Monitoring your breasts yearly can save your life. Early detection can potentially save your life. <3 If you're feeling a lil frightened about your mammogram, invite a family member or close friend to accompany you. <3 Having support is so helpful during stressful moments. <3


I created this FREEBIE Wall Art Printable today, 10/09/2020. I woke up this morning with a need to create this piece. Please pass it along to your family and friends. Remind them that getting checked is ensuring their health... after all we want our loved ones surrounding us for as long as we can. <3

Sharing is Caring


Until next time,

Stay Safe & Stay Blessed

((( <3 <3 <3 )))


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page