top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria De Jesus Berry

Japanese Kimonos & Decoratives

My beautiful and beloved husband John is half Japanese. I love listening to the stories he tells me about growing up in Japan. I've been honored over the years to cherish his family photographs and memorabilia. <3 He speaks so fondly of Japan and his time there with his family. It is a place unlike any other, he always says. <3


More recently, my Father in Law brought out a long card board box while John was cooking up some breakfast. Within about ten or so minutes, my Father in Law laid out the contents of this box onto the living room couches in stacks. I was floored to see so many beautiful Japanese kimonos that he stored away for decades. These unique and stunning pieces belonged to John's mother and were delicately saved. I felt honored to see these amazing kimonos. These authentic Japanese fashions date back to at least the 80's.... that is just BEYOND AMAZING! I have been thinking of ways to shoot in these beautiful pieces as they have all been passed down to me. I simply cannot wait to show you all these stunning Japanese kimonos. <3 Definitely stay updated here on the blog for that upcoming post. <3

Until then, enjoy some of my Future Eyes captures of some Japanese decoratives in the house. <3

Don't forget to bookmark my website and blog to stay updated on my latest photography, modeling, influencer work, product reviews, shop spotlights, fashions and more!! <3 I love sharing posts about products that I personally love and use. There's nothing better than getting honest reviews on products that enhance our beauty, lifestyles and homes. <3


See you all soon!!! XOXO!!!

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page